Disney’s The Lion King

More than 90 million people around the world have experienced the phenomenon of Disney’s THE LION KING, and now you can, too, when Syracuse’s best-loved musical returns to the Landmark Theatre. Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, this landmark musical event brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway. Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals. THE LION KING also features some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice. There is simply nothing else like THE LION KING.

Performance Dates and Times

Thursday, Oct. 26 – 7:30pm
Friday, Oct. 27 – 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct. 28 – 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct. 29 – 6:30pm

Monday, Oct. 30 – 7:30pm
Wednesday, Nov. 1 – 7:30pm
Thursday, Nov. 2 – 7:30pm
Friday, Nov. 3 – 8:00pm
Saturday, Nov. 4 – 2:00pm & 8:00pm (VIP reception following the 8:00 pm performance)
Sunday, Nov. 5 – 1:00pm & 6:30pm

Tuesday, Nov. 7 – 7:30pm
Wednesday, Nov. 8 – 7:30pm
Thursday, Nov. 9 – 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Friday, Nov. 10 – 8:00pm
Saturday, Nov. 11 – 2:00pm* & 8:00pm
Sunday, Nov. 12 – 1:00pm

*ASL performance of this production will be on Saturday, November 11 at 2pm

Upgrade to a VIP Package! This package includes the best seats in the theatre, commemorative souvenir program, and complimentary VIP show merchandise item!

Ticket Limits and Group Sales

Ticket sales are limited to a maximum of nine per purchaser in a seven day time period. For group sales of larger than nine, please email info@broadwayinsyracuse.com

VIP Reception

Join us for a VIP reception following the Saturday, November 4th, 8:00 pm performance! Tickets are $50, and include an open bar, coffee, dessert, and a chance to meet the cast and crew of Disney’s The Lion King! Guests must have a ticket to the November 4th/8:00 pm performance; cast and crew subject to availability. Please call (315) 475-7979 for more information. Proceeds to benefit the Landmark Theatre.

Show Information

Run Time: Approx. 2 hrs 30 mins

Disney on Broadway performances are recommended for a general audience. As an advisory to adults who might bring young people, Disney recommends its productions for ages 6 and up. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket. *A strobe light is used in this performance.

Due to the nature of theatrical bookings all performances, dates, times and prices are subject to change without notice.

 

The Lion King – Ticketmaster

Click through to purchase tickets via Ticketmaster! Reminder: Ticketmaster is the only authorized online vendor for Landmark Theatre tickets.

To Ticketmaster